The new iOS update is said to fix the Location tracking bug and when you turn the off the “share Location” feature it will wipe off all the data. I guess Apple was just waiting for the users to find out to fix the problem or they have found a way to hide in a better way. Jailbreakers you will need to stay away as
Here what you will get in iOS 4.3.3 upgrade
- The update will no longer back up the location database to iTunes.
- The size of the location database will be reduced.
- The location database will be deleted entirely when Location Services are turned off.
- Battery life improvements.
- iPod bug fixes.